0

These are appearing in Profiles and Permission Sets under Object Settings - I cannot find any documentation on this - can someone please explain/elaborate?

Thanks,

Parikhit.

enter image description here

1
  • does the profile have modify all permission? May 12, 2021 at 14:30

1 Answer 1

3

This seems to be a known issue with no fix.

When using Enhanced Profile user interface and viewing a profile with Modify all Data permissions, users see extra object permissions of "edit setup, delete setup".

The workaround it proposes is to

Disable Enhanced Profile layouts, or just ignore the two settings until resolution.

Since they marked it as no fix, I presume you're left with just ignoring it unless you want to disable the Enhanced Profile layouts.

They specifically call out the Edit Setup and Delete Setup within this known issue. I'm making an assumption, but I believe the View Setup is part of the same issue as there's no documented object permission setting and it's just another variation of the Setup permissions that shouldn't be included within the object.

1
  • Got it! Thanks for the quick response Kris. May 12, 2021 at 15:42

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.