0

Possible Duplicate:
Force.com IDE warning that files in .git subdirectory only saved locally, not to server

Recently switched to handling version control outside of eclipse and now whenever I return to the project and do something that triggers a project refresh (changing the credentials or selecting file system refresh from the project menu) the auto-build generates 100s of "File only saved locally, not to server" for system files (i.e. .DS_Store and .git files). Is there anyway to exclude these from the auto-build?

Screenshot: enter image description here

3
  • I think this is basically the same question salesforce.stackexchange.com/q/963/154. Jan 11, 2013 at 1:24
  • @PeterKnolle that's just what I was looking for!!! Err, shouldn't have missed that :( Jan 12, 2013 at 2:28
  • @PeterKnolle, feel free to vote to close this (apparently it takes four votes, not sure if there is a better way to do this) Jan 12, 2013 at 2:29

0

Browse other questions tagged .