New answers tagged

0

You can't do this during deployment, but you also don't need to "run a job" to fix everything. Just go in to the field's definition, click on Del to remove the inactive value, and after confirming you want to do this, on the next screen, you'll be given a chance to replace all the D with the new C. You can also use the Replace feature to replace ...


0

If you have a picklist (Status) on Account with the following options Active Inactive Dropped If you remove Dropped as an option for a specific record type (Business), the following will occur: Existing Business Accounts with a Dropped status will still display it as the selected value. Once the user changes the status & saves, Dropped will no longer ...


0

I found the answer: The status category indicates the available values displayed on the picklist. In SF Lightning you can select values from other categories, but in SF Classic you only can select the values of the same category. SF Article about Contract Status Standard picklist


2

Default value:- when record is getting created and user doesn't select any value for picklist then default value will be populated automatically. This doesn't effect when records are updated. Also user can remove default selected value to make field value balnk. Required:- required will make sure that every time record is created or updated we will need to ...


1

You can do simply with Workflow Rule: WF Rule Criteria: IsChanged(Picklist_FieldName) && YourDateField != Today() WF Field Update : Set Today() to the Date Field


1

Creating a new value and then deprecating the old value preserves all of the original values in every record. Editing the label or API name of a value instead has the effect of updating every single record that had that value selected. In addition, this change will not be logged on individual records (if using Field History Tracking, for example), and will ...


1

If it's not showing up after creation, the likely scenario is you just need to refresh the Flow Builder page if you had it opened before you created the object/field. If that doesn't solve the issue, you could double check the object/field is visible to a profile. Give permission to profile for the new object On "New Custom Object" page, there's ...


Top 50 recent answers are included