0

I'm confused on the difference between "Save & Close", "Save", and "Publish" when editing a pre-existing article. Can someone please clarify?

1 Answer 1

1

If I remember correctly....

Save: Saves the changes you made and stays on the article page, the article stays as a draft.

Save & Close: Saves the changes you made and goes back to the previous page, the article stays as a draft.

Publish: Publishes the draft article.

2
  • So if I'm happy with my draft and want to make it visible, I can click Publish and skip Save? That seems to commit my changes to the article as well.
    – Mike B
    Nov 26, 2014 at 19:39
  • @MikeB Correct.
    – PepeFloyd
    Nov 26, 2014 at 20:21

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .