5

While trying to save in the developer console, I get the following error:

Deployment Error

enter image description here

I have followed both solutions at:

  • Cancel all deployment from the progress window from:

https://salesforce.stackexchange.com/a/20837/260

and

However, neither work.

Each time I do a save, I get the same error, with a new ID

Progress log looks like this:

  • You can see I tried 2 times to save

enter image description here

p.s. There is nothing in the SF debug logs.

I am able to edit the same class outside the developer console (e.g. from within SF sandbox GUI. and than reload the file in console (see the edit) , edit and save, and I get the same error.

6
  • 1
    Could the issue be with the Apex class you are trying to save? What if you try editing the same record outside of the developer console? Jun 8, 2014 at 19:33
  • I am able to edit the same class outside the developer console (e.g. from within SF sandbox GUI. and than reload the file in console (see the edit) , edit and save, and I get the same error.
    – Saariko
    Jun 9, 2014 at 6:47
  • 1
    Unless there is anything special about the apex class your best option would be to raise a support case with Salesforce. That is can save via the simpler web UI suggests a bug with the tooling or metadata API. Jun 9, 2014 at 8:48
  • That error means something went wrong inside of Salesforce, so filing a case would be good regardless of a workaround. Out of curiosity, what if you create and switch to a new workspace?
    – Thomas
    Jun 9, 2014 at 15:54
  • @Thomas - apparently it's a known issue with a workaround. a new workspace solved it success.salesforce.com/issues_view?id=a1p30000000T4QhAAK go ahead submit as answer so I can accept
    – Saariko
    Jun 10, 2014 at 7:41

1 Answer 1

5

That error means something went wrong inside of Salesforce. This turned out to be an upgrade error on old workspaces. To resolve the issue, follow the steps as outlined in the known issue:

Create a new workspace in developer console:

  • Workspace / New Workspace

Then switch to the newly created workspace:

  • Workspace / Switch Workspace / {the new space}

You will be able to save once you are in the new workspace.

0

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .