We have a community composed of multiple LWC.
We are planning to release a big update in our production environment. When testing in other environments, some testers who had used the community previously could still see the old version of the community (or at least of some LWC) until they refreshed their cache. This situation is fine for developers and testers but we would like end users to have access to the latest version of our community as soon as it is available without having to ask them to refresh cache as they might not be proficient with computers.
Because some of our apex classes have changed the parameters they receive, having access to the old version of our LWC effectively means that the site is broken as the call to the backend always returns an error.
Would deactivating and reactivating our community after the release fix this kind of problem ?
Thank you for the help !