All messages received while authenticated remain on the Inbox after the user signs out and the unread messages icon is still displayed on the app icon when the user is signed out.
Is there a way to clear or reset the inbox data when user logout?
Salesforce Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for Salesforce administrators, implementation experts, developers and anybody in-between. It only takes a minute to sign up.Sign up to join this community
There is no "log out" functionality within the SDK and there is no non-destructive way to hide the data.
You could "gate" the call to
getMessages() based on the logged in/logged out state of your application and return an empty list when the user is logged out rather than returning the actual result from the SDK.