Here's an shot of my Service Cloud Console right after a new Liveagent chat has begun:
There are three subtabs under the main Chat tab: Details, Jason Clark (contact record, opened via Liveagent API), and 00001273 (case, created and opened via Liveagent API). I have selected the Details tab to demonstrate my question.
First: Note that the primary Chat tab and the Details tab both have an asterisk (*) denoting unsaved changes. In the case of the Details tab, it's referring to the new Details record. As the Related Entities fields cannot be pre-populated (at least, without a pre-chat window, which we are not using), I don't need this subtab to be in edit mode. Is there a way to auto-save this subtab?
Second: Even if I click save, the primary Chat tab continues to show the asterisk, and attempting to close the primary chat tab prompts, "Unsaved Changes - Save your changes (Save/Don't Save/Cancel)". I can't find what changes this is referring to, unless it is the chat transcript - that isn't saved to the database until the chat tab is closed. But regardless of whether I click Save or Don't Save, the transcript is always saved (which is good). What 'unsaved change' is causing this prompt? And is it possible to make the chat transcript get saved as soon as the rep or the customer end the chat?