0

This is my question: For example: I make a backup of number X records on the synchronized Salesforce Account. Then I pause the Synchronize Data Sources and so I start Contact Deletion in the Marketing Cloud from the All Contacts. If, during the Contact Deletion process the data relating to the backup of the X number of records are re-imported into the platform and via CSV in a Data Extension, is it possible to proceed with a one-shot email sending from that DE? Will the imported records have a new ContactKey or could Contact Deletion go wrong?

Thank you

0

If after the contact delete process has been run, then you reintroduce that contact in, it will be a brand new contact in the eyes of SFMC with none of the status or tracking history associated with it anymore.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.