1

I came with a question, where in one the answer regarding the DATA RETENTION is as below [as per trailhead!!!]

You cannot remove the configured data retention settings once you configure them!

But, I am pretty much confident this is NOT correct, as I am able to,
- Turn off/on again
- Change the date of Data deletion
- Even change the option from "All records and data extensions" TO "Individual Records"

Correct me if I am wrong and does the above highlighted statement as per trailhead is correct?

FYI: Trailhead module link [https://trailhead.salesforce.com/content/learn/modules/marketing-cloud-contact-management/manage-contact-data?trail_id=develop-for-marketing-cloud]

2
  • 2
    It is outdated. There was a recent update (a couple months I think?) to data retention that now let's you change it after it being set in UI. They likely just didnt update it yet on trailhead – Gortonington Jan 2 '20 at 13:32
  • 1
    Thanks for the info @Gortonington ... please add it as an answer... – Vishal Kumar C V Jan 2 '20 at 14:51
3

The Trailhead is outdated, which is why it is stating incorrect info. There was a recent update (a couple months I think?) to data retention capabilities that now let's you change it after it being set in UI. They likely just didn't update it yet on Trailhead, but I am sure it will be handled at some point.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.