0

Have a few queries regarding the new Notes . I have searched a few documentation . But havn't foun how this can be removed?

How can we restrict Notes sharing option for any particular profile?

enter image description here

2

You can't. Notes do not have any associated permissions that we can set directly. The best you can do is to remove it from the page layout entirely. Do notice, however, that there are rules for how notes work. In addition, you can write a trigger to prevent notes from being created, edited, or deleted in more restrictive ways than the default permissions allow. For example, you could write a trigger to block deletion of notes from a particular profile.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.