1

Looking to delete all contacts from Marketing Cloud and bring in all new subscribers through the MC Connect. Will I lose previous tracking on emails?

If there's an easy way to merge contacts with their new MC Connect counterparts if they exist, I would do that method but otherwise, deleting all and re-importing is most likely my route.

1 Answer 1

2

Tracking data will remain in the system but in an anonymized format and cannot be linked to a specific record.

Source: Tracking in Email Studio

Keep in mind that contact deletion process does not apply to non-sendable data extensions that are not included in population via Data Designer.

Source: Contact Deletion in Contact Builder

3
  • Would you recommend exporting the data prior to deletion if we would like to link specific records? May 30, 2019 at 17:28
  • Sure, Salesforce recommends exporting the data to re-import optins after the deletion process. May 31, 2019 at 9:19
  • Can you mark this as an answer please? Sep 30, 2019 at 9:38

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .