0

We have to give permission to user to Save report and Dashboards in a public Folder but users should not be allowed to Edit, Move or delete Reports/Dashboards which falls under that public folder.

How to achieve this ?

I have shared the public folder with Edit permission so user can able to add their reports/Dashboard in it. But with this users can also able to Edit, Move or delete Reports/Dashboards which falls under that public folder which we don't want.

  • Did you check profile permissions of the user? Maybe they have access to manage reports or they have modify all data? – Pavan tej May 20 at 14:31
  • No they don't have any such permission. – Aishwary May 21 at 9:13
  • Users are just having these two permissions: 1. Create and Customize Reports 2. Create and Customize Dashboards – Aishwary May 21 at 9:44

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.