0

We have recently removed the users rights to Edit/Create/Delete their own list view so that they will use the company shared list views.

This unfortunately had people trying to stab us because we took their permissions away as they can't edit their own list views.

So the question is how do I in mass or one by one delete users private list views? This can be either in the metadata or GUI.

Thanks in advance

2

Unfortunately you will have to delete them one by one. In the meanwhile you can upvote for the idea Mass Delete Views (Clean up personal lists in one go)

After you remove this permission Create and Customize List Views, Users will still have access to all of their previous List Views.

However, a User's private List Views (those which haven't been shared with other Users) will lose the ability to be edited or deleted, even by users with the “Modify All Data” permission​.

So you will have to re-enable the permission and delete the private views first.

  • Thank you for that answer. Is there a way to impersonate a user and delete their list view? – Gunner1714 Nov 12 '18 at 15:21
  • 1
    @Gunner1714 I'm not sure but you can try Login as user – codeyinthecloud Nov 12 '18 at 15:45

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.