4

Every Day I have to switch away from lightning experience. But I also want access to Lightning as required, without the annoyance factor.

How do I stop this automatic change back to lightning?

1 Answer 1

10

Go to Setup / Lightning Experience / Setup Users Disable: Encourage Users to Stay in Lightning Experience

enter image description here

2
  • 5
    Just a note, that this setup option is only found in lightning experience itself - it is not in the classic setup menu (or at least, it is not in the same place... I couldn't find it there).
    – bpilling
    Commented Jul 4, 2018 at 0:10
  • 2
    Now it's been hidden even further: Lightning Experience Transition Assistant > Optimize Phase > Motivate Users to Work in Lightning Experience. Or you can create a permission set, enable "Remain in Salesforce Classic" (part of the screenshot above) in the System settings, and assign it to all your friends...
    – Dmytro
    Commented May 7, 2019 at 18:40

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .