4

Every Day I have to switch away from lightning experience. But I also want access to Lightning as required, without the annoyance factor.

How do I stop this automatic change back to lightning?

9

Go to Setup / Lightning Experience / Setup Users Disable: Encourage Users to Stay in Lightning Experience

enter image description here

  • 5
    Just a note, that this setup option is only found in lightning experience itself - it is not in the classic setup menu (or at least, it is not in the same place... I couldn't find it there). – bpilling Jul 4 '18 at 0:10
  • 2
    Now it's been hidden even further: Lightning Experience Transition Assistant > Optimize Phase > Motivate Users to Work in Lightning Experience. Or you can create a permission set, enable "Remain in Salesforce Classic" (part of the screenshot above) in the System settings, and assign it to all your friends... – Dmytro May 7 at 18:40

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.