0

I am exploring the Duplicate Merge features in Salesforce Lightning Experience. I am wondering exactly what happens when you choose to merge records:

  1. Do the merge-from records get deleted?
  2. Do the related list records get moved to the merge-to record, even custom lists?

Thank you.

2

Do the merge-from records get deleted?

Yes, they are moved to the Recycle Bin (which can as of yet only be seen in Classic).

Do the related list records get moved to the merge-to record, even custom lists?

Yes, all child records are automatically re-parented. This merge cannot be undone.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.