5

At one of our Partner's, the contact person, of which the partner license was active on is leaving.

I need to grant partner access to a new contact for that account, but all rules/groups/etc needs to stay in tact.

When trying to "disable the partner access" for the contact:

enter image description here

A pop up tells me that all will be deleted (there is no detail of what exactly is going to be lost)

enter image description here

So - how do I grant a new contact for that partner to be able to : access and see all the "historical" info/accounts/contacts/opptys/etc ?

And Account/Contacts/Cases/oppty ownership - that should be done automatically

1 Answer 1

2

If you activate new contacts under the same account they will most likely get the same access as the user you are deactivating, and I say most likely because I don't know the details of the sharing settings in your organization but what you are planning to do is the standard way of doing it.

BTW, you don't really need to disable this user, you could simply deactivate the user.

2
  • I am new to this partner portal but my question is why to disable the current user as we can reuse it for the new user by editing the required filds. Commented Nov 29, 2013 at 18:56
  • 1
    Renaming users is a bad practice, one of the reasons is that it would make impossible to run accurate historical reports.
    – PepeFloyd
    Commented Nov 30, 2013 at 10:04

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .