1

We have a Salesforce community website based on a Visualforce page

I go to Community workspace -> Administration -> Settings

then I click deactivate

But the community is still accessible for login and non login users

What is the exact purpose of deactivating a community?

2

I found the source of this issue

Apparently Salesforce community offers the ability to setup the page to display if the community is active/inactive

Setup -> Communities -> Administration -> Pages -> Go to force.com

Then you can change the page to display if the community is active/inactive

enter image description here

|improve this answer|||||

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.