1

We have a Salesforce community website based on a Visualforce page

I go to Community workspace -> Administration -> Settings

then I click deactivate

But the community is still accessible for login and non login users

What is the exact purpose of deactivating a community?

1 Answer 1

2

I found the source of this issue

Apparently Salesforce community offers the ability to setup the page to display if the community is active/inactive

Setup -> Communities -> Administration -> Pages -> Go to force.com

Then you can change the page to display if the community is active/inactive

enter image description here

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .