0

We are updating some object relationships, and have to run a couple of scripts to reassign some lookups. This a purely custom Lightning Component Community.

Is there an easy way to put the whole site into a state that will only display a Maintenance Page, if a user tries to access the site? Ive seen a few mention of disabling/freezing users, or reassigning Profiles, but I figured there may be a built in setting.

We could deactivate the Site I guess, but all I could get to show up is a blank page. Or maybe user redirects... but, I hope Im missing a simple setting.

  • This is bad. Why arent you doing this in a sandbox? – glls Jun 7 '17 at 17:36
  • All of this has rolled through Dev Sandbox-> QA Sandbox-> UAT Full Sandbox -> (Now to Prod). Everything should go smoothly and quickly. I would just like to be able to take the community down outside of business hours if needed. – ATA1k Jun 7 '17 at 18:01
  • I guess you can setup redirect rules and then remove them once you are done – glls Jun 7 '17 at 18:02
  • check this out .salesforce.stackexchange.com/questions/47283/… – RedDevil Jun 7 '17 at 18:05
  • did you try updating the inactive site home page in sites? – cartman Jun 7 '17 at 19:21
1

So, this may not work for everyone, but this got me what I wanted. In hindsight, Im not sure why this wasnt more obvious for me.

In the Community Builder (Login & Registration -> Login -> Choose Login Page), we set the Login page to a custom VF Page we created for maintenance. We could have used the existing InMaintenance page as well.

Thanks for all the other suggestions

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.