5

I know that usernames a very sticky in Salesforce, and they can't be duplicated across orgs or deleted under normal circumstances. However, what happens to a username when a sandbox it's a part of is deleted? Is the username deactivated or deleted? Is it possible to use a username from a deleted sandbox in a new sandbox?

  • 1
    It doesn't allow us to delete a User in Salesforce, only mark them as inactive. But if a sandbox is deleted, I guess the User would be deleted as well; then the username would be available. – Raul May 17 '17 at 13:30
  • your last question is amenable to an easy experiment - delete sandbox Foo with User bar; then recreate sandbox Foo. I'm sure that the sandbox will create just fine. – cropredy Nov 17 '17 at 5:56

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.