This question has been bothering me for quite a while. I've always simply assumed, "deactivating users will not increase the number of available user licences".
The help document says:
A deactivated user doesn't count against your organization’s available user licenses. However, deactivating a user doesn't reduce the number of licenses for which your organization is billed; you must change your organization’s license count to change your billing
Does this mean:
- We have to manually (how?) reduce the number of licenses?
- It is possible that an org is billed beyond the available user licenses?
Does this affect user licences and feature licences the same way?