I am quite confused over a question. I know, basic difference between the "Deactivate" and "Delete" i.e. if I deactivate, then I will be able to activate again and my old records also not impacted, whereas in delete, I will not able to retrieve the value again, and existing records will be impacted.
Now, my basic(or childish) question is : Why one would risk of loosing the records value/impacting the existing records. If "De-activating" makes my work, why I would prefer to go for "Delete" option.
In-short, will like to know significance of "Delete"; when and WHY should I use it?
Update:What is the limit and impact of keeping values "Deactivated"?