0

When adding a new contact role to an opportunity, there's a "New" button available in the contact lookup menu. Problem is, if you create a new contact this way, it's not associated with any account and it bypasses all other validation rules/required fields you might have set up. Is there any way to remove this button from the layout?

enter image description here

enter image description here

1

This is called Quick Create. You can disable it in Setup | Customize | User Interface. You can also read more about the effects of turning this off in 000005155.

2
  1. Go to Setup
  2. quick search "User Interface"
  3. Un-check the "Show Quick Create" checkbox.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.