0

In salesforce enterprise edition, if we delete a partial copy sandbox we created, is the license reclaimed so that we can reuse it?

1

Yes.

You can either delete and create a new Sandbox or refresh it. Both will fetch up-to-date data from Production.

As far as I'm aware, the only difference between deleting and creating a new sandbox or refreshing is that you'll be able to rename and add a description if you opt to delete & recreate.

Regardless, if you have 3 licences and delete a Sandbox, Salesforce will tell you you have 2 licences in use and 1 spare.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.