I just came across the below 2 scenario regarding the Salesforce Classic & Lightning experience Enable/Disable for a user via Profile and Permission Set once the Lightning Feature is enabled.
Scenario 1) Enabled 'Lightning Experience User' flag in Custom profile Level and disabled the same 'Lightning Experience User' flag in Permission Set assigned to particular user.
Scenario 2) This is the vice-versa of above scenario, Disabled 'Lightning Experience User' flag in Custom profile Level and Enabled the same 'Lightning Experience User' flag in Permission Set assigned to particular user.
In both case I got the same results as the user able to get the switch to/back option from lightning/Classic Experience.
So Is this means that there is
"No" Order or Sequence in which Permission Set Assignment of an Option/Feature will override the same option/Feature in Profile. Or Vice versa.
- Scenario 1 takeaway - If a feature is enabled in profile Level it will be available for all users under it even though if a specific user disabled it via Permission set for him explicitly.
- Scenario 2 takeaway - If a feature is disabled in profile Level it won't be available for all users under it except the specific user who explicitly enable it via Permission set.
Can you please share some thoughts on this especially on Scenario 1 and its outcome?