3

Actually we don't want to show some details to other profile user. I have researched solution for this problem but didn't find a answers for this question.

1

Under Setup > Manager Users > Profiles then look for Customize Application under Administrative Permissions. This applies to all users that share this profile.

You will have to change this for all profiles that you don't want to be able to change custom settings. (This will also remove the ability to do most configuration changes from these users - that's what "Customize Application" means.)

Referenced Link

| improve this answer | |
1

How we solved this was we added another field Profiles Permitted on the custom setting. In it we enter a comma-delimitted list of profiles that this setting applies to. If blank, then it means all profiles. Then in the code that refers to this setting we query for the setting where the current user profile is in Profiles Permitted or Profiles Permitted = null.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.