0

I created a dashboard, and I saved it in my "UserDashboards" folder. I provided "Read only" access to this folder to the following public group "DashboardUserGroup". I have two users in this group: "Hannah Smith" and "Andy Barlow". Hannah can see the dashboard and Andy cannot see it.

I am completely lost as to why Andy cannot see the dashboard. They have exactly the same user profile, they are both members of that group.

Regards, Lily.

  • Are you 100% sure they have the same profile and possibly permission sets? – Robin De Bondt Jun 24 '16 at 12:20
  • Yes, absolutely sure. And the strange thing, in our sandbox this user can see the folder, and in prod they cannot! I compared their sandbox and live profile, and user detail page, permissions and the folder permissions. They are 100% the same. – Lily Jun 25 '16 at 12:16
0

I am really sorry, but we have two public groups that have nearly the same name - only one letter difference, and that user was not a member of that public group. problem solved.

0

it may be moved by Hannah in his/her own folder, that's way its only visible to Hannah, please check your file/ Dashboard's Location, and move back to UserDashboards folder

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.